IFA's Governance

IFA Annual Report 2015 - public
IFA Annual Report & Accounts 2015 - restricted to IFA Members 


Board Members


IFA is managed by its Board of Directors, composed of senior representatives of companies from different regions of the world.  The number of Board members per region is calculated according to that particular region’s share of global fertilizer consumption and production, as well as its share of membership fees of IFA’s total membership fees.



S. A. El Maaty
Abu-Qir Fertilizers & Chemical Ind. Co., Egypt
  A. Lakhotia
ETG Inputs, Tanzania       


East Asia


M. Prawiro
P.T. Pupuk Sriwidjaja, Indonesia
  A. Thayoob
Petronas, Malaysia
  Zhai Jidong
Kingenta Ecological Engineering Group, China P.R.
  Liao Hui
Kailin Group, China P.R.


Eastern Europe & Central Asia

A. Guryev
OJSC PhosAgro, Russia
  D. Konyaev
UralChem OJSC, Russia
Chairman Communications and Public Affairs Committee

Latin America

R. Downey
Vale Fertilizantes S.A., Brazil
  P. De Solminihac
SQM, Chile
Chairman Agriculture Committee


North America


J. Tilk 
PotashCorp, Canada
  C. Magro
Agrium Inc., Canada
Chairman Finance Committee
  A. Will
CF Industries, Inc.,
United States
Chairman PIT Committee




I. Hansen
Wesfarmers, Australia

J. Fazzino
Incitec Pivot, Australia


South Asia


R. Kapur
IFFCO - Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Ltd, India
IFA Chairman
  K. Mehan

Adventz Group, India

   S. Ahmed
 Fauji Fertilizer Company
 Ltd, Pakistan


West Asia

J. Al Sarayrah
Arab Potash Company, Jordan
  K. Al Mudaifer
Ma'aden, Saudi Arabia


Western Europe & Central Europe


J. Goni del Cacho
Fertiberia, Spain
  S.T. Holsether
Yara International ASA, Norway
Member of the Executive Board

Y. Caprara
Prayon S.A., Belgium


B. Heimann
APC, Jordan
Chairman Technical & SHE Committee


Executive Board Members

The Executive Board is established by the Board of Directors to assist it in performance of its functions.

The Executive Board ensures that decisions taken by the Board of Directors are enacted. Its role is to liaise with the Secretariat, ensure the continuity of the Association in its objectives, foster consensus on industry-wide issues and safeguard the rights of each Member to representation.

Rakesh Kapur

IFFCO - Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Ltd, India

  Dr Abdulrahman Jawahery
GPIC - Gulf Petrochemical Industries Co., Bahrain
  Dr Mostafa Terrab
OCP, Morocco

  Chuck Magro
Agrium Inc., Canada
Chairman Finance Committee
  Sven Tore Holsether
Yara International ASA, Norway
  Charlotte Hebebrand
(ex officio)

(ex officio)
(ex officio)

No content found

No content found